Start the year off right and join us for this cool technology focused event with Draper's startup-focused Sembler Office hosting and sponsoring. We will have it all — robotics, a pressure sensor tool for prosthetic and protective gear, a device to disable smartphones while driving and so much more! We will have ten products in all to showcase along with two products from Wentworth Institute of Technology's Accelerate. We are looking forward to our first ever event with Draper in Cambridge on Wednesday, January 11th 2017 at 6pm.  

  • Check out the new PRODUCTS and
  • VOTE for your favorites – click on the words VOTE HERE (found on this page to the immediate left) and once on the product voting page, click LOVE IT (only four times)!     
  • RSVP to attend the event on Wednesday, January 11th (free to attend and open to all)    
  • See who else is planning on attending (click the ATTENDEES tab)   
  • Help spread the word – blog, tweet (using the #MIN94 hashtag), like and post!  
  • Support local innovation — network and have fun at the same time! 

Don't miss it — Wednesday, January 11th  6pm-8:30pm for Mass Innovation Nights #94   

Draper's Sembler Office empowers your vision by leveraging Draper’s extensive resources and 80+ years of expertise in solving the world’s toughest engineering problems. 

CHECK OUT THESE PRODUCTS


Description: Currently there are no tests available to law enforcement to determine functional ability to drive after marijuana use. IMMAD is such a test. It is a finger tap tablet application that capitalizes on the retinal dysfunction with marijuana use that causes impairment to perceive depth, speed and contrast. The fatality…

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: Airing (https://www.fundairing.com) is the world's first micro-CPAP device. It has no mask, no hoses, and no cords. Airing's soft, comfortable nose buds are engineered to stay firmly in the nostril, forming a perfect a seal without the need for straps. Unfortunately over 50% of diagnosed sleep apnea sufferers give up…

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: BlindWays is a mobile app that guides blind and low vision bus riders within a white cane’s distance of a bus stop sign using permanent landmark clues. BlindWays navigational clues are contributed by volunteers who can easily submit them while they’re waiting for the bus or walking in the neighborhood.…

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: "Part of MIN#94's Student Startup Spotlight WIT's Accelerate" - MyoTherm is an internally heated foam roller with cold therapy capabilities that educates the user on the proper way to foam roll.

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: At Skelmet, we refuse to design for mannequins, utilizing 3D scanning and 3D printing technologies to produce custom sport sunglasses that are made just for you.

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: Tertill is a solar powered, autonomous, self-sufficient robot. It lives in the garden, and every day it charges itself in the sunlight, patrols the garden, avoids plants and obstacles, and chops down emerging weeds. Friendliness and simplicity are designed in. Setup requires only a fence around the garden, and small…

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: Floelle developed a tiny medical device that is inserted in the urethra to help incontinent women get back to a life free of the restrictions and fear of embarrassment from wearing absorbent pads and garments. It allows normal urination, yet its pressure-sensitive valve blocks the involuntary urine leaks caused by…

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: "Part of MIN#94's Student Startup Spotlight WIT's Accelerate" - Moonwalks is a virtual reality hardware company with the goal of immersion improvement, with the belief that immersion starts with simple user interaction. While virtual reality headsets provide the visual and spacial experience of VR, natural movement is not fully incorporated.…

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: Ras Labs, LLC makes Synthetic Muscle™, electroactive polymer (EAP) based materials and actuators that contract and expand at low voltage, attenuate impact, and sense pressure for prosthetics and protective gear, as well as robotic linkages and grippers.

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: Autonomous Vehicles are most likely to be Electric Vehicles (PEV). Since these vehicles will be shared and parked less frequently and in demand more often they will need to be charged-fast and autonomously with a physically conductive interface to the Supply Equipment (Electricity or Hydrogen). This is what PowerHydrant does…

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: Material handling system for e-commerce warehouse order fulfillment and manufacturing cells using mobile autonomous robots

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0


Name: KyrusFleet
Website: Kyrusmobile.com
Twitter: @kyrusmobile

Description: Kyrus Fleet automatically disables smartphones while driving. This product ensures employees safety and compliance, while in the vehicle, and limits employer liability.

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0


EXPERTS LIST

Louise Kennedy
West Hill Technology Counsel

@fromWestHill

Louise Leduc Kennedy is a business attorney and Founder and President of West Hill Technology Counsel, a boutique business and technology law firm. Louise has extensive experience advising companies on strategic and commercial matters relating to the development, marketing and sale of products, services, and software, as well as expertise…

ATTENDEES LIST

Name Company Web Twitter
Harold Waisel Performegy LLC https://performegy.com @HaroldWaisel
Robert Adelson Engel & Schultz LLP http://executiveemploymentattorney.com @attorneyadelson
Philip H Clarke WinterWyman https://www.winterwyman.com/
Tom Iancovici Autoliv
Jon Newman @jnewman617
Kim Truong
Vinay Jonnakuti @jvinaymohan
Sam Foster
Elizabeth Yang Optum
Bill Scher Salefish www.salefish.sandler.com @bill_scher
Aron Levy New York Life Insurance Company HTTP://www.aronlevy.com @@LevyNYL
Tom Fitzgerald Access Creative Group http://www.accesscreativegroup.com @ppbroker524
Karina
Melissa Yee StartHub | Venture Cafe Foundation www.starthub.org @starthubboston
Hillary Brown Fairlane Properties www.fairlaneproperties.com @Hillary_S_Brown
Rashid
Eleni Kanatsouli Greenwood Energy
Joshua Hoffman Northeastern University http://www.ccis.northeastern.edu
Andrew Markey Wyngspan, Inc. www.wyngspan.com @dr12ew
Matthew De Remer Bayard Design LLC www.bayarddesign.com @bayard_design
Johnny Zhang
Hema Mistry
Saw Tee
Karen Seo
Victor de Fontnouvelle Pomona College http://www.pomona.edu
Harrison Affel MoonWalks
Howie Hecht Appanite AdsSciences www.adssciences.com @howiehecht
William Hanna University of Massachusetts Lowell
Brad Powell Awesome Videomakers http://awesomevideomakers.com @bradpowellvideo
Jay P. Medviv https://medviv.io @MedvivHQ
Andrew Schneider Madella Consulting
Denise A. Valenti VIsionCare-IMMAD
Victoria Clark Harbortouch Harbortouch.com
Richard Pien Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Julia Geisman CareerAgility LLC http://www.career-agility.com @urCareerAgility
Felicia Pinckney Take Flight Strategies Www.TakeFlightStrategies.com
Ravi Khanna
Ted Chaloner @tedchaloner
Chris Requena Boston New Technology http://www.bostonnewtechnology.com @CERequena
Lenore Rasmussen Ras Labs LLC www.raslabs.com @SyntheticMuscle
Elena Sereiviene Ditto Labs http://dittolabs.io/ @elenaviena
Joshua Francis
Jess Charlap EYP
Priya Mallayya Nataraj
Magdalena Taber Consultant
Kevin Zeckser @KZeckser
Jon Kenney GOODWAY GROUP OF MA http://www.goodwaygroup-ma.com @Jon_Kenney
T Cunningham
Nathaniel Jacob
Yuri Cataldo Skelmet www.skelmet.com @ycataldo
Doc Daugherty
Jimmy Zhang
Diana Cerrone
RICHARD W BULDA Richard W Bulda
Thomas Maloney Climbing the success Ladder ClimbingthesuccessLadder.com @the successladder
Jeff Maclaren
Euclides Goncalves
Brett Powers
Michaela Johnson MIT Sloan
Jeanne Heston NA
Anastasia Nikolaeva
Sivia Sadofsky
Robert Li Carnegie Mellon University
Tony Loftis Demand Abolition Www.demandsbolition.org @Anthonyloftis
Aurelie Cordier-Steere Cityzen Sciences www.cityzensciences.com @cityzensciences
Rajen S Ramchandani Independent
Charles Terrill CHT4 Corporation cht4.com @charlesterrill
Laurisa Neuwirth Snapay @@laurisaneuwirth
Ben Johnson Raizlabs http://www.raizlabs.com @scoober
Jim King
Corey Campbell
William F. Zachmann Canopus Research Inc. http://canopusresearch.com @wfz
Jim Zamer NorthOut NorthOut.com @jim_zamer
Mary Ellen Sparrow NextShift Robotics www.nextshiftrobotics.com
Victor Oludare
James A Sproul The Sproul Company www.sproulco.com @jimsproul
Victor Oludare
Marisa Paterson 180 Partners
Patrick T Hoffman @arcktip
Brad Powell Awesome Videomakers http://awesomevideomakers.com @bradpowellvideo
John Schmdt
Anna Kavanaugh Micro Tech Staffing www.mtsg.com @Annakav23
John Schmdt
Jim Sheedy Tiger Electronics Www.tigerelec.com
John Schmdt
John Schmdt
Mike Rolfes Michael Rolfes @rolfesmike
John Schmdt
John Schmdt
John Schmdt
Scott Sanders Revenue Architects http://shelftalk.net @shelftalk
Miriam Christof JustJump Marketing www.justjumpmarketing.com @MiriamChristof
robert rosenberg S M C
John Schmidt
Stan Sakai DEFTA deftapartners.com
Michael Han StaffingHelps www.staffinghelps.com
Ari Roshko CoreTech
Kerry Fristoe Carlton PR Marketing http://carltonprmarketing.com
Dave Model TritonSystems tritonsystems.com
Peter A Russo Massachusetts Manufacturing Extension Partnership Massmep.org @massmep
Amy Etherington TritonSystems tritonsystems.com
Brooke O’Connell
jeremy crossgrove Hawthorn hawthornwatchco.com
Chris Reardon Reardon Accounting, LLC www.reardonaccounting.com @ReardonAcctLLC
Carsten Schwerm Nitro Digital www.nitro-digital.com @sportislife
Gregory Dale Catalyst Http://www.catalystbuzz.com @@catalystbuzz
Arend de Jong The Strategy Bureau (as of January, currently bridge2grow) www.thestrategybureau.com
Rajesh Pednekar Statestreet Bank
Rick Fiery InventiveLabs
Scott Sweeney Marketing Views Marketingviews.me @@scottsweeney
Ruo Li
Alexandra Hizel
Dwight Flett
Ed Gaskin Greater Grove Hall Main Streets greatergrovehall.org @@egaskin
Matt Scheuer Electrona Robotics
Emily
Maura K. Moran Cambridge Technology Law LLC http://cambridgetechlaw.com @MauraKMoran
Mark Barry salem legal assoc. salemlegal.org
Kari Heistad Culture Coach International CultureCoach.biz @CultureCoach
Raghavan Sivaraman Nova Biomedical
daniel r michaud
Kate DeWolf US Army Ft Devens contractor
Cindy Floyd Harvard University @ceefly
Mahin Khani
Harshil Patel Babson college
Priya Mallayya Nataraj
Refael Ackermann node4good http://node4good.org/ @refack
Francois Auger Ideation6 http://ideation6.com/
Riley Rodgers
Christine Carr Consulate General of Canada Boston http://ctaboston.io/
Carlene Johnson Dexter Southfield Www.dextersouthfield.org
Benjamin Cavallari Proxxi proxxiband.com
Joya Jones I Work With Joya http://iworkwithjoya.com @joyamjones
Liza Furr
Attorney & Patent Attorney William Mansfield MANSFIELD LAW ~Protect Your Passion~ http://facebook.com/MANSFIELDLAW.ProtectYourPassion.781.369.2020 @PatentMansfield
Jerry Schultz Harvard Medical School JeromeSchultz.com @docschultz
Jerry Schultz Harvard Medical School JeromeSchultz.com @docschultz
Maureen Mansfield, ALM MANSFIELD LAW ~Protect Your Passion~ http://facebook.com/MANSFIELDLAW.ProtectYourPassion.781.369.2020 @MaureenManALM
Alan Bunce Salesforce Commerce Cloud www.commercecloud.com @omnibunce
Michelle Mastrobattista Solomon McCown & Co www.solomonmccown.com @solomonmccown
Ana Barros
Dr. Mansfield MANSFIELD LAW ~Protect Your Passion~ http://facebook.com/MANSFIELDLAW.ProtectYourPassion.781.369.2020 @ProtectPassions
Ana Barros
Mark M. Weiner DXI - Digital Express International, Inc.
Claire McCall ZIOPHARM Oncology www.ziopharm.com
Deusdedith Koji Uchino Fujiseiko KK
Robert Paugh DSPW http://www.dspw.io
Cathy Waters Emerson College http://emersonlaunch.org/#home @cathywaters
Oye Ajewole
Patricia Mantz M. Patricia Mantz http://www.PatriciaMantz.com @pebblesMA
David Ashworth Guided Surgery Solutions www.guidedsurgerysolutions.com
Kathy Nolan Shoobx Inc.
Fan Yang CUBIC INC www.cubic-boston.com
Julie Wittes Schlack C Space www.cspace.com @@jwschlack
L. Eduardo Healthcare Strategies
steve cohen Basis Technology www.basistech.com
Ed Ross Guided Surgery Solutions http://www.guidedsurgerysolutions.com
Euclides M Gonclaves @_EuclidesG
Todd Brunetti
Stephen Marsh Airing, Inc. fundairing.com @AiringCPAP
Stephen Marsh Airing, Inc. fundairing.com @AiringCPAP
Michael Reekie http://mike.reekie.us
Sharon Sisskind Airing fundairing.com @AiringCPAP
Michael Reekie http://mike.reekie.us
Colleen Bradley-MacArthur @VidProducerGAL
Andrew Vassallo StartingFive Partners
Scout O’Beirne Proper Orange http://www.properorange.com @properorange
Andrew Vassallo StartingFive Partners
Eliza R Wentworth Unagency @ndandtechie
Saw Tee
Song Jin CUBIC INC www.cubic-boston.com
Natasha Walth First Republic Bank @nlwalth
Mary Beth Fitzgerald @fitzboston
Nick Bliamptis Facet Executive Search
Daniel Sotingco
Christopher John Martins Advoqt Technology http://www.advoqt.com/ @cmart42437
Ira Morgenstern DigiGuidz http://www.digiguidz.com @irabm
Riddhi Sanghvi db2/ARCHitecture db2arch.com
Ira Morgenstern DigiGuidz http://www.digiguidz.com @irabm
Moshe Kogos Portina Consulting Group
Nicolas Garcia Escovar @nikogare
Stephen Zarubaiko Law office of Stephen Zarubaiko @SZarubaiko
Millie Kwan CEC Business Solutions http://thewsitouch.com @thewsitouch
Kerry Fristoe Carlton PR Marketing http://www.carltonprmarketing.com/
Chris Miller Bose Corp Bose.com
Liam Hefferman @Nerdwiththehat
Michael Potts @@netengage
James McClurkin City Girl Coffee www.citygirlcoffee.com @CityGirlCoffee_
Marty Petraitis Segue Manufacturing Services segue-mfg.com @@SegueMfg
Adam Katz Atomik Design www.atomikdesignstudio.com @atomik_studio
Stephen Cummings Fingent www.fingent.com
Sherry Alpert Sherry Alpert Corporate Communications, LLC www.alpert-publicrelations.com @SherryAlpertPR
Phil Rimmler Smartleaf smartleaf.com
Eugene Chang Integrated Strategies & Tactics http://www.integratedsandt.com
andy hornak self
Yuri Cataldo Skelmet www.skelmet.com @ycataldo
Kaushik Nanavati
Rory MacKean Franklin Robotics http://franklinrobotics.com @FranklinRobotic
Jeffrey Karg Boston Innovation
Victoria Harbortouch www.harbortouch.com
steve lewis airpooler http://airpooler.com @newwaytotakeoff
Kristen Avini Innovation Nights LLC @massinno
Matthew Martino SVG films LLC www.SVGFilms.com @@ChainsawMaidens
Matthew Martino SVG films LLC www.SVGFilms.com @@ChainsawMaidens
Jessica Manganello New Leaf Legal/Undiscovered Kitchen newleaflegal.com/undiscoveredkitchen.com @@NewLeafLegal
saeid kordi TRA360 TRA360.com
Lucinda Rodrigues Home Market Foods, Inc.
Lucinda Rodrigues Home Market Foods, Inc.
Dave Dozor Dozor Enterprises, Inc.
Dave Dozor Dozor Enterprises, Inc.
Michael Chester International Manufacturing Consultants www.imcglobaladvisors.com
Barry Smith IBM http://developer.ibm.com @@bsmithibm
Jim Zamer NorthOut NorthOut.com @@jim_zamer
Michael Chen Dr Health Management http://DrHealth.us
Peter E. O’Neil Oasis HR Outsourcing www.oasisadvantage.com
Alexander Lesman BevSpot Inc. https://app.bevspot.com
Crystal Woody
Andrew Parker Spark Capital http://sparkcapital.com @andrewparker
alice meade
Tony Artuso Houghton Mifflin Harcourt http://hmhco.com @Tony_artuso
Mario Castaneda Blue Sail Consulting http://www.bluesailconsulting.com @Marioc1
Mihai Dinulescu Sonzia http://www.sonzia.com @TouchEasel
Laurie Nuzzo McPhee Golden Seeds www.goldenseeds.com
Andrew Shieh InfoTree www.infotreeinc.com
Adam Bechtold
vgvewgew
Regina Au BioMarketing Insight www.biomarketinginsight.com
Todd Relaford Mr.
Jonathan Byron Keller Williams
Tanni Kuo InfoTree AttractionSuite www.infotreeinc.com
Tina Adolfsson @tinaadolfsson
Sheamus McGovern Open Data Science https://www.odsc.com
Alan Bond
Benjamin D Stone MCE Social Capital www.mcesocap.org
Larry Goldberg Mission Critical Sales LLC http://www.MissionCriticalSales.com @MCS911
Travis Small Solomon McCown www.solomonmccown.com @travissmall
Dillon Watson
John Mosto Microchip Technology www.microchip.com
Clint Fralick @cfralick
Erik Tillman MIT | Disease Diagnostic Group http://www.diseasediagnostic.com/ @ejtillman
Anton Teodorescu MIT CIO SYMPOSIUM www.mitcio.com
Seth Frielich Sales Management Consulting, I set up sales teams for startups www.salesmanagementconsulting.net @sdfsmc
David Gallant LogMeIn http://www.logmein.com @davidgallant
Tory Thompson Horsepower Technologies www.horsepowertech.com
Adam Shayevitz Strategic Sourcing Consultant http://www.strategicsourcingconsultant.com @SourcingDynamic
Shirley Oneil Sonzia http://www.sonzia.com @TouchEasel
Ruta Gandhi Independant
Neky Gandhi VitalSource Technology www.vitalsource.com
Kate Pickle Science Club for Girls http://www.scienceclubforgirls.org @scfg
Chelsea Vautrin VentureApp www.ventureapp.com
Jason Settineri Build-It Construction www.builditinc.com
Stuart Weyland-Smith
Scott Lanciloti Vintage www.thevintagegroup.com
Andrew Edman CLEAR design lab http://www.cleardesignlab.co @Andrew_Edman
Kat Ely CLEAR design lab www.cleardesignlab.co @@kat__ely
Tom Bergeron InventiveLabs www.inventivelabs.org @inventivesrise
Patrick Boyaggi RateGravity rategravity.com @patrickboyaggi
Addison Harper InventiveLabs
Colleen Roth AS&E www.as-e.com @rothcolleen
Rahul @Rahtron3030
Tina Priebe
Steven Olasky
John A Noone Noone Growth Associates LLC
Jingjing Li
Ronnie Deaver Peddlir https://peddlir.com @Peddlir
Gerry Field American Public Television http://www.aptonline.org @gerryfield
Cato Bechtold Consulate of the Netherlands @NLinBoston
Taylor Hogan Level http://www.leveledu.com/ @taylorbhogan
Michael Cesino Visible Systems Corporation www.visible.com @VISIBLECORP
Stanley Frederico Bobotracker
Stanley Frederico Bobotracker
Peter Bendoris Santander Bank, N.A. www.santander.us @PeterBGoode
Dusko Krstovski
Robert Blasi Danielson Legal LLC http://danielsonlegal.com/
Donald Noonan SalesBrief http://www.salesbrief.com
Robert Frigault General Enchantment generalenchantment.com @GenEnchant
Brett Bauer