We are looking forward to our second annual Civic Tech event on TUESDAY (yes, NOT our usual day) March 8th! Microsoft is our sponsor and #MIN84 will be held at District Hall. Check out our 11 innovative products showcasing and offering solutions to continuously improve government infrastructure and enhance the lives of citizens. 
 
  • Check out the new PRODUCTS and VOTE for your favorites – click on the words 
  • VOTE HERE (found on this page to the immediate left) and once on the product voting page, click LOVE IT (only four times)!   
  • RSVP to attend the event on Tuesday, March 8th (free to attend and open to all)   
  • See who else is planning on attending (click the ATTENDEES tab)  
  • Help spread the word – blog, tweet (using the #MIN84 hashtag), like and post! 
  • Support local innovation — network and have fun at the same time! Don't miss it — Tuesday, March 8th, 2016  6pm-8:30pm for Mass Innovation Nights #84 

CHECK OUT THESE PRODUCTS

Name: Addicaid
Website: addicaid.com
Twitter: @addicaid
Facebook: facebook.com/addicaid

Description: Addicaid is an affordable, individualized addiction treatment model that includes peer/professional support, interactive worksheets, meeting directories, and resources that help members improve their chances of a lasting recovery. The service is not meant to replace existing support options available to patients and families but to work in conjunction with these…

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: CrowdComfort is transforming organizational communications among employees working in buildings (typically on campuses) by leveraging mobile technology and cloud analytics. This app provides safety information, HVAC comfort levels, and analytics that support building efficiencies while dramatically increasing employee engagement and workplace contentment.

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: We are an App that connects people in recovery from addiction to others in recovery based of off their location. Additionally, iRecover App will connect people to meetings and professional case management based off their location.

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: ClearGov transforms city and town financial statements into easy-to-understand infographics to help citizens better understand how their tax dollars are being put to use. Local governments leverage ClearGov to more clearly communicate their financial performance in an effort to build citizen trust and participation through transparency. ClearGov also provides valuable…

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: Casebook is a human services system that puts people first. This person-centric approach enables case workers to be more efficient and easily capture information about clients in their care. Casebook supports case workers by giving them user-friendly tools that are inherently mobile and provides them with access to valuable, real-time…

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: Vizsafe is a cloud application service provider connecting citizens, businesses and governments to enable safer and smarter communities. Vizsafe serves as both a civic network for engaged citizens who care about their communities and a communications tool for public safety minded organizations to securely share geolocated photos/videos from their mobile…

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: Agora is an online town hall for all. The VideoHall function allows both live and recorded discussions with officials. Officials also answer questions posed by users without the hassle of physically attending town halls. Online and text polls provide public opinion context.

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: The Bounce Imaging Explorer is a softball-sized throwable sensor platform which can be tossed or deployed into rooms, attics, corridors, tunnels, and other potentially hazardous spaces to quickly provide officers with real-time seamless video in all directions without exposing personnel to harm. The unit combines wide-angle cameras, white-light or infrared-LED…

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: WrightGrid charging stations provide free and convenient phone charging options for end users in city parks, college campuses, outdoor shopping centers and outdoor event venues. Stations are monetized through sales, leases and on-station advertising/sponsorship. In this way, we create high traffic, branded touch points and advertising platforms for our customers.

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: ClearVote harnesses modern software tools and advanced hardware to create a comprehensive voting system designed to bring greater speed, accuracy, and transparency to elections. ClearCast is the precinct voting component of ClearVote, Clear Ballot’s modular voting system. Operating on commercial off the shelf components paired with ClearCast software, the unit…

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0


Name: Voatz
Website: http://voatz.com
Twitter: @voatz

Description: Voatz enables citizens to vote in all kinds of elections or verified voting events via a secured smartphone. Past attempts at internet based voting have failed or not gone mainstream due to fundamental concerns around security, auditability and voter anonymity. With Voatz, using multi-source real-time ID verification along with biometrics…

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0


EXPERTS LIST

Sam Hammar
Commonwealth of Massachusetts, MassIT

@samhammar

I joined the Commonwealth of Massachusetts after two years of leading The Capital Network, providing essential fundraising educational for early-stage entrepreneurs in Boston. Previously, I worked for the City of Boston on the City's Innovation District initiative and helped craft the vision, strategy, and communications plan for the Innovation District upon…

David Delmar
Resilient Coders

@resilientcoders

Before founding Resilient Coders, he was at PayPal, leading a cross-disciplinary team of designers and coders. They designed and built first-to-market digital advertising concepts for brands like Starbucks, Coke, FedEx, and Pepsi. David believes in technology as an opportunity for real meritocracy. And he believes in the resilience of Boston's…


James is a Tech Evangelist for Microsoft. He has been working in the web development space for 10+ years working with startups and enterprises to improve the way they do business through technology. James has extensive experience working with startups during the growth phase helping them deliver the product that…

ATTENDEES LIST

Name Company Web Twitter
Ben Palmer
Benjamin Cavallari HUMAN www.ishuman.co
Joe Mulligan MassDevelopement massdevelopment.com
Nick Maloney The Gnar Company http://www.thegnar.co
Kelly Esten EnerNOC @kellysennatt
Evan Hildebrant AT&T Att.com
Melissa Yee StartHub www.starthub.org @starthubboston
Elizabeth A Kilcoyne The Affordable College Report http://theaffordablecollegereport.com @Denis@affordibleuniv
Denis Robert The Affordable College Report http://theaffordablecollegereport.com @Denis@affordibleuniv
Jonathan Brooklyn Law School @@jaskin
Bill Sullivan energyROI.net energyROI.net
Jim Peyton Getfused www.getfused.com
Brian Gilmore Doorways to Dreams Fund http://www.d2dfund.org
Julia Madden State Street Global Exchange
Amy Cardello
Kristin Kanders Federal Reserve Bank of Boston www.bostonfed.org
Elena Shorb G2 Technology Group
Michael Potts Net Engage @@netengage
Doc Daugherty
Marquis Cabrera Foster Skills, Inc. www.fosterskills.org @@fosterskills
saeid kordi
Arjun Agarwala Nanigans www.nanigans.com @aagarwala05
Tom Knox Dyer Brown Architects www.dyerbrown.com @dyerbrown
Keilani Lai-Hipp MassCEc http://masscec.com/ @cleanwebbos
alan bond Coldwell Banker
Linda Cuccurullo Linda Cuccurullo Photography @armommy
Bryan Hirsch MassIT mass.gov/massit @bryanhirsch
Lisa Vallier Health & Human Services mass.gov
Jeffrey Karg TechEn, Inc. www.techen.com
Claire Wadlington Clear Path @wadlington
Christian Nunez Camisas @customcamisas
Blake Sims epiic solutions http://www.epiicsolutions.org @bkmsims
Bill Scher Sandler Training www.salefish.sandler.com @bill_scher
Kira Hernandez
Peter E. O’Neil Oasis HR Outsourcing www.oasisadvantage.com
Darryl Johnson
Steve Boyle
Stephen Nawrocki Cogniance Inc. www.cogniance.com
A J Dimaculangan Motion Picture Mill @ajdimac
Krishna Valluru 1998
Roland Scott Scott Consulting @rolandhscott
Linamaria Bogota Suffolk University
Linamaria Bogota Suffolk University Suffolk.edu
Phillip McKee East Coast Product http://www.eastcoastproduct.com @ECPBoston
Alexander Flick Suffolk University Suffolk.edu
John Frank Weaver Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP http://morganlewis.com @RobotsRPeople
Beth Kahn MIT Venture Mentoring Service
Parker Kahn
Audrey Hall ClearGov www.ClearGov.com @abchall
Myrto Antonopoulou Workable www.workable.com @MyrtoAnt
Katrina K. Gomes Comm
Barbara Thornton Asset Stewardship http://www.AssetStewardship.com @assetstewards
Jim Miller Nix86 www.nix86.com
steve kolander Sticky Story In www.stickystoryinc.com @stickystoryinc
John Short Workable http://www.workable.com/ @jgshort
Cole Boskey Autodesk
Rob Long Workable Workable.com @_roblong
Maggie Lui Catalyst
Kevin Bowe Story-Crafters.com sroty-crafters.com @kbowe_ma
Catherine Pisacane Project Smile http://www.projectsmile.org @ProjectSmileCP
Melissa Ress Keller Williams Realty
Peter Kempson Partners
Pablo Gil inSitu Sales http://www.insitusales.com @pablogil
Rebecca Scharfstein Pasand http://www.pasand.org @PasandTeam
Jingzhu Feng
Vladimir Levin Saldlab LLC http://www.saldlab.com @@CAE_Fidesys
Stacey Meeker
Elizabeth Woyke MIT Technology Review http://www.technologyreview.com @ewoyke
Peter Courtemanche Sophwell, Inc. www.sophwell.com
Diane Krentzman Porter Aflac https://www.aflac.com/diane_krentzmanporter @DKPbenefits
Dean Remy Mass Innovation Labs www.massinnovationlabs.com
Diane Krentzman Porter Aflac https://www.aflac.com/diane_krentzmanporter @DKPbenefits
Nicole Castillo BeVisible Latina www.bevisible.soy @niccastillo1017
Oscar Cortes CrowdComfort www.crowdcomfort.com @oscarcortess
Hani Hasan Bajamal
pragadish KALAIVANAN Hult International Business School http://www.hult.edu
Michel Sheer M Sheer & Associates Consulting, LLC
Elcias Amaya
Rodan Zadeh @@rodanz
Aaron Carrillo Frame of Reference Media Collaborations WWW.formedia.io @For_mediacollab
Noah
Andrew Penziner Andrew Penziner Productions LLC http://www.apenzinerproductions.com @approd
Peter Mottur Vizsafe, Inc. https://www.vizsafe.com @vizsafe
Joseph Marhamati U.S. Department of Energy Energy.gov/lpo
Diana Cerrone
Trevor Bass Bitten Labs http://bittenlabs.com @trevorbass
Matthew Rouser Department of Neighborhood Development, City of Boston http://dnd.cityofboston.gov @mjrouser
Lulama Mabeta Ubuntu Roots Inc www.ubunturoots.com
Toby Reiley Prescient Improvement Strategies www.prescientis.com @TobyReiley
Susan Harrison Vāc Communications http://smhmarketingpr.wix.com/vaccommunications @susanmvh
Adam Badik
Quentin Fennessy @quentinfennessy
Doc Daugherty
Harlan Weber Massachusetts Office of Information Technology, GovNext http://www.mass.gov/massit/govnext @WheresHJ
Jonathan Askin Brooklyn Law Incubator & Policy Clinic www.brooklaw.edu/blip @jaskin
Andrew McCue Freight Farms www.freightfarms.com @@drewmcQ44
Chris Bullock ClearGov http://www.cleargov.com @cleargovcom
Rafael Fonseca GALERA GROUP
Rosanna Molinaro ACT Just http://act-just.org
Jeff Davies XPL Events www.2xpl.com
Gleb Bahmutov Kensho http://kensho.com @bahmutov
Colleen Bradley-MacArthur Carlton PR Marketing @VidProducerGAL
Christopher Scranton Jobcase www.jobcase.com @mrchrstphr
Evan Hildebrant AT&T Att.com
Kolleen Lambert Microsoft
Kat Ely CLEAR design lab www.cleardesignlab.co @kat__ely
Stephen Zarubaiko Law Office of Stephen Zarubaiko @SZarubaiko
Ed Gaskin Aspen & Stowe
Steve Klosterman Northeastern University http://www.northeastern.edu/gordonleadership/
Eric Amundsen Wolf Greenfield
Joyce Chen MIT Enterprise Forum http://www.mitef.org @mitentforum
Joanna Lesher
Tom Dodge F.O.R Media Collaborations http://www.formedia.io @for_mediacollab
Paul Kamp Backbone Networks http://www.backboneradio.com @pgk2
Rachel Spekman MassChallenge www.masschallenge.org @@RachelSpekman
Bruno
Arjun Agarwala Nanigans www.nanigans.com @aagarwala05
Hillary Lincoln Clear Ballot www.clearballot.com @clearballot
Steven Byler GrowthLab www.growthlabfinancial.com @smhb
Matthew M. Yospin Law Office of Matthew M. Yospin http://www.yospinlaw.com @MatthewYospin
Gino Morelli EMCG www.em-cg.com
Elizabeth Ross Everseat everseat.com @everseat
Mary Beth Russo Marketing Consultant @mbrusso
Bruce Rubin
Christopher Merrill WhatArmy whatarmy.com @gowhatarmy
Christopher Merrill WhatArmy whatarmy.com @gowhatarmy
Bill Hughto InStart Logic www.instartlogic.com
Stephanie Bond East Coast Product @toutlebond
Jeanne Heston
Charles
David Hartman Massachusetts Production Coalition massprodcoalition.org @@MassProdCo
Bill Scher Sandler Training www.salefish.sandler.com @bill_scher
Constanza Mendez Urban Farmers www.urbanfarmerspro.com @Urbanfarmerspro
Dakota Decker GeoOrbital www.geoo.com
Matt Sylvestre WindTalker Security www.windtalkersecurity.com
Mike Sweeney, CPSM Design-product Systems DesignProductSystems.com @michaelpsweeney
Mike Stone The Gnar Company http://thegnar.co
Shalom Halbert FinPlan http://www.finplan.co/ @finplan
Kelle L Sparta Tesseract Transformation http://www.TesseractTransformation.com @@KelleSparta
Daniel Nadell
Lara Littlefield Simmer http://simmerwp.com @laralfield
Jeff Davies XPL Events www.2xpl.com
Adam Juda TapRun, LLC http://TapRun.com
Lukas Gregg
Gavin Bauman Microsoft @@gavination2
Aimee Sprung Microsoft http://www.microsoftnewengland.com @asprung
Maureen Mansfield, ALM MANSFIELD LAW ~Protect Your Passion~ http://bit.ly/24mJUSa @MaureenManALM
Kristen Avini Innovation Women & Innovation Nights @massinno
Attorney / Patent Attorney William Mansfield MANSFIELD LAW ~Protect Your Passion~ http://bit.ly/24mJUSa @@PatentMansfield
Dr. Mansfield MANSFIELD LAW ~Protect Your Passion~ http://bit.ly/24mJUSa @@PatentMansfield
steve lewis AirPooler http://airpooer.com @betterwaytotakeoff
steve lewis AirPooler http://airpooer.com
Paul Lavoie Verizon Wireless
Christopher Swenor East Coast Product http://eastcoastproduct.com @chrisswenor
Orhan Gazelle Schooner Capital @ocgazelle
Bill Wendel Real Estate Cafe http://RealEstateCafe.com @@RealEstateCafe
Bill Wendel Real Estate Cafe RealEstateCafe.com/blog/ @@RealEstateCafe
Sam Bogoch axle Video www.axlevideo.com @axlevideo
Timothy S McKenna http://sitebuilt.net http://sitebuilt.net/qr @mcktim
Charles Ritchie ezCater ezCater.com
Timothy S McKenna http://sitebuilt.net http://sitebuilt.net/qr
Eugene Bernstein CentricWorks
Ted Fields Arlington Department of Planning & Community Development www.arlingtonma.gov
Jim Kobler MGH
Sam Madden @SamMaddenR
Aly MassChallenge
David Belchick
Harvey Simmons @@hosimmons4
David pham
Steven Byler GrowthLab http://www.growthlabfinancial.com @@smhb
Blair S Kershaw Strategic Serendipity LLC
Steven Perlberg Verizon Wireless www.verizonwireless.com
Scott Chamberlin Cambridge Trust Company www.cambridgetrust.com
Gilbert Hsu
Valentina Bersani
Wendy Mercier AFLAC www.aflac.com @#wendy_mercier
Erik Bullen Brightcove http://www.brightcove.com @erikbullen
Brendan Livingston Commonwealth Care Alliance
Peter Dammann RedView Digital http://www.RedViewDigital.com
Mehjabin Kapasi IBM @mehjabinkapasi
Travis Connors ownerIQ www.owneriq.com @travis_connors
Erick Pinos MIT @erickpinos
Courtney Cormier Complete Staffing Solutions completestaffingsolutions.com
Jessica Brown Home Depot homedepot.com @jess_dutile
Erin Curry Avidia Bank Avidiabank.com @@banksmartERIN
Devon Vincent
Dan Barry @Dbarry5495
Dan Barry @Dbarry5495
Joanna Brinkmann HULT International Business School
Joanna
Alex Salzman Visionary http://www.visionary.is
Riley Rodgers Arctaris Capital Partners http://arctaris.com/ @Riley_S_Rodgers
Kevin Martin Escher Group Limited http://eschergroup
Nabiha Saklayen Harvard
Helena Mistry Eurofins Lancaster Labs
Lisa Frusztajer
Monica McMahen Wearable Therapeutics Inc. www.snugvest.com @https://twitter.com/snugvest
Emily Welsch Pixi Cycling www.pixicycling.com @@EmilyAWelsch
saeid kordi
Bruce Hecht Analog Devices http://www.analog.com @BruceHecht
Thomas Leatherman G2 Tech Group
Daniela Pasi
Katie Paugh G2 Technology Group http://www.g2techgroup.com/
Jesse Lyons G2 Tech Group g2techgroup.com @g2techgroup
Randall Bock GainStreet.co http://www.GainStreet.co @RandyGainStreet
Beverly A Kahn New Dimensions in Technology, Inc http://www.ndt.com @BeverlyNDT
Ted Chaloner @tedchaloner
Ashwin J Mysore BudEase www.budease.co
Lauren Lockwood City of Boston https://pilot.boston.gov/ @lflockwood
Andrea Spector Cloud14 Marketing http://www.cloud14marketing.com
Rodrigo Medina MassIT www.massIT.gov
Jordan Ross PetsEmpower Dogsempower.wordpress.com
Damon Magnuski PeopleHedge http://www.peoplehedge.com @peoplehedge
Michael Potts Network Engagement @@netengage
John Francis Digaboom http://www.digaboom.com
Doc Daugherty
Laura Melle City of Boston http://www.cityofboston.gov/DoIT/ @ltmelle
Brian Johnson Case Commons, Inc. www.casecommons.org @Briankjohnson
Laurent Adamowicz EChO - Eradicate Childhood Obesity Foundation echoforgood.com @EChOForGood
Sean Sears sageCrowd www.sagecrowd.com @@sagecrowd
Mike Sullivan Embroker https://embroker.com @msully1117
Kelly McCormack Expanded Leadership www.ExpandedLeadership.com
Jamie Bradley Sophwell http://www.sophwell.com @sophwell
Jeff Engel Xconomy
Doug Rainville The Rainville Group
Noreen Moross @Normor222
Cathy Wissink @cathywissink
margie sullivan redtree productions www.redtreeprod.com @margiesullivan
Mike Hamel Commonwealth of Massachusetts - MassIT http://www.mass.gov/massit/omst @michaelphamel
carolyn Jussaume Verizon Wireless innovation.verizon.com
Julia Bolk NFIA investinholland.com