Mass Innovation Nights Foodie 6 is going to be AMAZING! The first Foodie Innovation event of the year will be on Wednesday, February 12, 2014 at Le Cordon Bleu – College of Culinary Arts, Boston (215 First Street, Cambridge, MA‎). We have some refreshing, ingenious and fun products to be launched. And, we're being sponsored by the Canadian Trade Commission so we'll have some BONUS innovation from the north.  You will not want to miss this one!

If you are new to Mass Innovation Nights it is easy to participate. 

  • Check out the new PRODUCTS
  • VOTE for your favorite product launcher to present (CLICK HERE TO VOTE!)
  • RSVP (closed)

Due to overwhelming interest in MIN Foodie 6 our attendee numbers have exceeded the capacity limits for our venue.  We apologize, but at this time we are unable to accept any additional RSVPs. We are asking those attendees currently registered to notify us if they are not able to attend –with that– we may potentially have the ability to open the registration again. We are also offering a waitlist via eventbrite   http://www.eventbrite.com/e/mass-innovation-nights-minfoodie6-tickets-10168276589?aff=es2&rank=0&sid=efa41cb8885b11e38e5a22000a9f3045

Please stay updated via our twitter handle @MassInno where we will have periodic updates.

Thanks for your support and understanding! And by the way our next Foodie event is August 13!

  • See who else is planning on attending (click the ATTENDEES tab)
  • Help spread the word – blog, tweet (using the #MINFoodie6 hashtag), Like, and post!
  • Support local innovation!

Come join us. We will have a glass of wine waiting for you! Wednesday, February 12th, 2014 6pm-8:30pm

CHECK OUT THESE PRODUCTS


Description: Foodicine will be the first “food-makeover” television series that focuses on healthy eating for individuals that require special diets. This will also be the first television show to document the reality of the life and health crises of people with food impacted illnesses (Kidney Disease, Diabetes, Celiac Disease, Cardiovascular Disease,…

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: CookRadar connects people who like cooking, are passionate about food, have time to prepare a homemade meal, with people who don't have time to cook, or don't have the facilities to prepare it. Common denominator is homemade food and the socializing aspect deriving from engaging with other open-minded people. CookRadar…

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: We are a small tour operator organizing travels to learn the stories behind local foodmakers and tasting and supporting their work. www.foodstoriestravel.com

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: Asulia is a socially responsible company that makes all natural, handcrafted globally infused foods in Boston, MA. Our new line of fusion vegan dumplings include Chickpea, Kale, and Taro Root. We are veggie advocates with a personal interest in helping lift girls around the world out of poverty. 5% of…

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: Choffy is brewed chocolate. It is 100% premium cacão (cocoa) beans, roasted and ground for a rich, full flavored drink that delights your senses while it nourishes your body. Richer and more robust than hot chocolate, it brews just like coffee. But unlike coffee, it supplies you with long-lasting energy…

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: We have built a network of local food producers (farms, fishermen, bakers, etc) and a platform that allows consumers to buy online and have a full diet of fresh local foods delivered to their home. No delivery fees!

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: DOOS P.K. Is "The Caviar Of Vegan Treats! 100% Nutritious Fruits & Vegetables Spicy Condiments (Gluten Free & No Added Sugars). Delightfully A Multipurpose Flavor-Enhancer Dip Inducing Enriched Foods & Drinks For All Occasions! A Healthy Culinary Creation Conceived By The Artisans Art Of His Mother And Grandmother's Traditional Cooking…

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: Starting out with a love of Boston and for creating change, Boston Brewin' Co serves up 100% organic, fairly-traded coffee and local food including Haley House pastries and Zefta's sandwiches and salads. We are turning Pay-It-Forward into a viable business model. Each of our team members is paid a living…

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: Fast Tract Digestion is a book series about a groundbreaking science based dietary solution for digestive diseases that works without drugs. The first book, Fast Tract Digestion Heartburn is on acid reflux | GERD. The second book, Fast Tract Digestion IBS is on irritable bowel syndrome.

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: Waiting in line is painful. Reservation systems require planning and often sell out. BEELINE provides skip the line entry to popular restaurants and nightlife venues with just the push of a button. Restaurateurs receive a complimentary item from the Chef prepared exclusively for their table. It is like the “Black…

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description:

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: Percival Beer Company develops and self-distributes craft beer brands that celebrate the diversity of Dorchester. Our flagship brands are Dot Ale 1630 and Kompadre Lager. Both products are designed to appeal and to motivate the commercial beer drinkers into exploring the craft beer movement. Dot Ale 1630 is a light-smooth…

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0


EXPERTS LIST


Louisa Kasdon is the founder and CEO of Let’s Talk About Food, a Boston based organization that creates events to engage the public and experts in conversation around our food system. Louisa believes that talking about food leads to action about food. Louisa’s first job in the food industry was…

Dena Zigun
Roche Bros. Supermarkets

@denacz

Dena Zigun is a veteran marketer, with 12 years of leadership roles in consumer marketing and business strategy, particularly in the natural foods and retail sectors. Dena is currently the Director of Marketing for Roche Bros., a family owned chain of premium supermarkets in Eastern Massachusetts. At Roche Bros. she…

Rachel Greenberger
Food Sol at Babson College

@businessforfood

See above.

ATTENDEES LIST

Name Company Web Twitter
Rachel Simon Mapparium
A T Simon Davina Designs
William Sell Mass. Convention Center Authority Www.massconvention.com @WRSELL
Christian Habermann Auctus Marketing Http://www.auctusmarketing.com @AuctusMarketing
Tom Schuhmann http://www.tomschuhmann.com @tgs2315
Michael Chen Chinader Group @fenchen99
Caryn Sowa Boston Opera House
Clara Arroyave
Kristen Weber Code for America
Giuseppe Taibi Olio Taibi http://www.oliotaibi.com @theoliveoilblog
Shea Coakley LeanBox eatlean.com @coakleyshea
Holly Hauser Masland Contract
Christine Sierra Carlton PR & Marketing Http://www.carltonprmarketing.com @SierraSez
Jody Saarmaa @jsaarmaa
Helen Williams HMW Associates www.hmwsportsconsulting.com @coachlikamother
Raghu Nandan Soltrix Technology Solutions, Inc. http://www.soltrixsolutions.com
Elinor Nelson College Fooddish
Robert Bargar College Fooddish
Michael Neece Jenyta Market http://www.jenytamarket.com
Kelsey Schachter WeWork @KSchaq
Regina Au BioMarketing Insight www.biomarketinginsight.com
Alanya-Grace Hill ClipOnEarringsChic www.cliponearringschic.com @ClipOnEarringsC
Didier Collin Matchupbox @Matchupbox
Amy Bernstein The Grommet www.thegrommet.com @@abernst
David Delcourt Siva Cycle www.sivacycle.com @sivabike
Tony Sapienza TS Communications @TSapienza
Nicki Briggs, MS, RD Artisan + Main @nicki_briggs_
Tom Ollila North Shore InnoVentures www.nsiv.org @taomass
Brin Tablelist http://tablelistapp.com @tablelist
joan helfman http://www.joanhelfman.com/ @ThomasParkTweet
David Karp Sprout Lenders http://www.sproutlenders.com @sproutlenders
Kevin Hoskins http://www.linkedin.com/in/kevinhoskins @kevinhoskins
Jacqueline Conese The Williams Agency http://thewilliamsagency.net/ @@thewilliamsagency
Mi Li The Williams Agency http://bostonjerkfest.com/ @@BostonJerkfest
Nicola Williams The Williams Agency www.thewilliamagency.net @bostonlocalfood
Ross Beyeler Growth Spark http://www.growthspark.com @growthspark
Ashley Lojko Digital Bungalow http://www.digitalbungalow.com @ashkalei
Lisa Monrose Museum of Science mos.org/events
Lynne Viera Rival Marketing, digital food experts http://www.rival-marketing.com @@rivalmktg
Leanne LeanneChase.com http://www.Leannechase.com @eanneclc
Paul Costello Agency 180 www.agency-180.com @paulfcostello
Shannon Erwin MIRA miracoalition.org
Joe LaRoche Metrosexual Movers metrosexualmovers.com
Linda Lodi
Maurice Harris @therealmh
Veronica Clarke @omnidesigns
Kai Salame Sharma Associates
Carol Garfield http://carolgarfield.com @carolgarfield
Steve Garfield Boston Media Makers http://bostonmediamakers.com @stevegarfield
Adam Mutiny On The Microphone Http://www.mutinyonthicrophone.com @Adamblye
Trish Signet Boston Private Bank and Trust Company
Janet Morgenstern Passani Jute Marketing, BostonEco http://jutemarketing.com @JanetMP
Jonah Rapino Glenwood Garden http://glenwoodgarden.com
Julia Kemp The Grommet TheGrommet.com @JuliaPridayKemp
Janet Egan Janet Egan Technical Writing eganwriter.blogspot.com @hammerchick
Kacey Clark PeopleHedge @PeopleHedge
Chris Lanfear Verndale http://www.verndale.com @clanfear
Rich Ranky 3-Spark LLC www.3-spark.com
Felicia Jadczak VMware @felishdadish
Lisa Gulledge Feinstein Kean Healthcare @lisagulledge
Julia Austin @@austinfish
Kelley Kassa Foodie Journey http://www.foodiejourney.com @foodie_journey
Daphne daphnesfrenchtouch.wordpress.com @D_FrenchTouch
Hilary Allard The Castle Group www.thecastlegrp.com @hallard
Joel Sowalsky Daily General Counsel DailyGeneralCounsel.com @@dailygc
Bryant Shea NorthPoint Digital www.northps.com @@bryantshea
Nelly Mentor The Talk R-evolution www.nellymentor.com @NellyMentor
christine liu @liuliuliu
Adrian Wong Figaros Burger
Leah Klein Leah's Life: Pearls and Oysters http://www.leahslife.com @bffoodie
Alison Tomisato W Boston www.wboston.com @alitomisato
Kevin Mills Code 2 Action code2action.com
Kristen Avini Innovation Nights LLCPROGRAM
Shaman Kothari @shothari
Susan McKenney Diversified Sales Solutions, Inc. www.diversifiedsalessolutions.com @@diversifiedsale
Veronica Janssens Batch http://www.batchicecream.com @batchicecream
Susie Parish Batch http://www.batchicecream.com @batchicecream
Aaron Radez Beacon Hill Partners http://www.BeaconHillPartners.com @MeetThePartners
Laura Ackerman @lauraackerman
Leigh Belanger kitchenchalkboard.tumblr.com @leighbelanger
Stephen Zarubaiko Law Office of Stephen Zarubaiko
Ron Beraha
Caroline Katsiroubas Freight Farms freightfarms.com @@freightfarms
Sharon KidNosh www.kid-nosh.com @Kid_Nosh
Amanda Hines Freight Farms www.freightfarms.com @@amandaehines
Nelson de Witt Cabin 23 Productions http://www.identifyingnelson.com/ @dewittn
Tom Druan Druan IP Law Http://www.Druan-ip.com @DruanIP
Aron Levy Downtown Wine and Spirits, Davis Square @AronL
Denise Noble The HR Engineers www.thehrengineers.com @theHRengineers
Graham Siegel @Gsie
Tony Peluso Konectidy http://kontectidy.com @konectidy
Amanda Becker Hope & Main makefoodyourbusiness.org @acbeckr
Jefferson Smith
Devin Bramhall Springpad http://springpad.com @devinemily
Nelly Mentor The Talk R-evolution www.nellymentor.com @NellyMentor
Carlos Poveda
Ted Figlock The HR Engineers http://www.thehengineers.com @T_Fig
Christina Inge EdTrips http://www.edtrips.com @christinainge
Kitty Kaufman Corporate Edge http://www.corp-edge.com @KittyKaufman
Lee Movic Craft Beer Cellar http://craftbeercellar.com @leemovic
Branko Gerovac
Lee Movic Craft Beer Cellar http://craftbeercellar.com @leemovic
Desmond Pieri Cambridge Sound Management www.CSMQt.com @DesmondPieri
Anna Boyadjieva The Grommet http://www.thegrommet.com @@broccolisheep
Kenny Jervis @@kennycooks
Alanya-Grace Hill ClipOnEarringsChic Www.cliponearringschic.com
David Shepperd Steward Healthcare
Javin Jones Sun life Financial
Heather Cathcart whatsthesoup http://www.whatsthesoup.com @whatstheosoup
Cristina and David Peters Healthy Life Brands / Veggie Fries www.eatveggiefries.com @eatveggiefries
Cathy Chute ChopChop Kids chopchopmag.org @chopchopmag
Sara Young Xceptance http://www.xceptance.com/
Andrea Foertsch Disruptive Space http://www.disruptivespace.com @DisruptiveSpace
Laura D’Asaro Six Foods http://sixfoods.com @SixFoods
Christina Pizzella Progress Software www.progress.com @@cpizzella
Rose Wang Six Foods http://sixfoods.com @SixFoods
Dena Zigun Roche Bros. Supermarkets http://www.rochebros.com @Roche_Bros
Emily Fletcher E-Squared Partners, LLC www.esquaredpartners.com @e2camb
Tony Peluso KonectIDY and Valid Media Group www.konectIDY.com @konectidy
Brittany McDonough MOITI http://www.mass.gov/hed/economic/eohed/moiti/ @BostonBrittany
Olivia Briggs Smarter Travel Media
jody snider Soup2Nuts www.soup2nuts.tv
Erin Gallagher
Jeff Neblett
Fred Doyle Quincy College www.QuincyCollege.edu @na
Dick Arscott @DickArscott
Susan Koutalakis Progress http://www.progress.com @susank
Kelli Lampkin NetSuite www.netsuite.com @klamp7
James Kinlan KMT Software, Inc www.highimpactdesigner.com
Millali Marcano Sustainable Minds www.sustainableminds.com @millali17
Scott Sanders BOSCO PRODUCTS http://www.shelftalk.net @shelftalk
Peter Ettenborough Konectidy http://konectidy.com @konectidy
Caroline Meeks www.linkedin.com/in/carolinemeeks/ @carolinem
Abby Grant Digital People www.digitalpeople.net @abbytgrant
Jamie Bradley Sophwell Inc http://www.sophwell.com @sophwell
Ravi J BurkeLabs
Michael Brown Clickawaiter
Jonathan Bello One 8 Solutions, LLC one-8.com @one8solutions
Jan Glassman Daily General Counsel, PLLC http://www.DailyGeneralCounsel.com @DailyGC
Tom Beach The Toolbox Inc http://thetoolboxinc.com @thatbeach
Leah DePolo Progress Software http://www.progress.com
Reiko Beach TRB Design http://trbdesigns.com @reikob
Stanford L Shane J W Lopes Fresh Produce www.jwlopes.com
Craig Grant CraigGrantCreative www.homelessartdirector.com @craigngrantusa
Oscar Zepeda OZ
Ethan Bagley Constant Contact www.constantcontact.com @ebagslolz
Mitch Zucker ConnectPay http://www.connectpay.us.com
Elizabeth Halle Little Moments of Happiness http://www.littlemomentsofhappiness.com @ehellah
Gary Pelissier Social Finance
Marilyn MacLeod m2 Studios http://emsq.net @emsqboston
Dan Devoe Drizly http://drizly.com @@drizlyinc
Alicia Carlson Alicia Carlson Photography http://www.aliciacarlsonphotography.com @alicia_carlson
Rachel B
Denise Snape Far From The Tree Craft Hard Cider http://www.farfromthetreecider.com @FFTTCider
Lizzie Bell Barbara's/Weetabix www.barbaras.com @@barbarasbakery
leslie saul Leslie Saul & Associates www.lesliesaul.com @lesliesaul
Charles Sandmel sprout lenders, llc www.sproutlenders.com @CSandmel
Joel Sowalsky Daily General Counsel DailyGeneralCounsel.com @@dailygc
Catherine Preusse Frost Ice Bar www.frosticebar.com @@preussec
Karen Feinberg Feinberg Consulting
Linda Pelekoudas Strategy and Design Solutions http://strategydesign-corp.com @pelekoudas
Stacy caprio Stacy For Startups http://stacyforstartups.weebly.com/about-stacy.html @stacy4startups
Joanna Petrucci Talent Retriever www.talentretriever.com
Margery Stegman Schenkel/Stegman Communications Design http://schenkelstegman.com @margery_s
Damien Smith Yelp http://www.yelp.com/boston @YelpBoston
Ted Fields Arlington Planning & Community Development Department www.arlingtonma.gov
John Thompson Neuracle
Myrna Greenfield Good Egg Marketing http://goodeggmarketing.com @myrnagreenfield
Xian Zhang
Travis A Brooks New England Tomorrow @azule1965
MIchael Potts EZOG http://www.myezog.com @startupmentR
Sylvain Deslauriers and Diane Tisseur St-Methode Bakery www.boulangeriestmethode.com
Rachel Greenberger Food Sol at Babson College http://www.foodsol.org @@businessforfood
Brian Cope Ekotrope www.ekotrope.com
Masoud Shadravan @TheRealMasoud
Bruce Shaw Harvard Common Press www.harvardcommonpress.com @bruceshaw