UMass Lowell's Innovation Hub is the location for our Wednesday, February 15th Mass Innovation Nights #95. The City of Lowell and UMass Lowell's Innovation Hub are co-sponsoring and co-hosting this all tech event. We will have ten truly innovative products from a wireless payment system at gas stations (think EZ Pass for gas) to a handheld device for detecting heavy metals in tap water and so much more. UMass Lowell and the City of Lowell are combining forces to become the center for supporting startups. Find out why innovators are saying "There's a lot to like about Lowell" and hear more about how the Innovation Hub is helping ventures move from "idea to impact".  Join us Wednesday, February 15th at 6pm. 

  • Check out the new PRODUCTS  and
  • VOTE for your favorites – click on the words VOTE HERE (found on this page to the immediate left) and once on the product voting page, click LOVE IT (only four times)!     
  • RSVP to attend the event on Wednesday, February 15th (free to attend and open to all)    
  • See who else is planning on attending (click the ATTENDEES tab)   
  • Help spread the word – blog, tweet (using the #MIN95 hashtag), like and post!  
  • Support local innovation — network and have fun at the same time! 

Don't miss it — Wednesday, February 15th  6pm-8:30pm for Mass Innovation Nights #95   

 

CHECK OUT THESE PRODUCTS


Description: During an emergency, people need to contact help immediately. The problem is that people often don’t have enough time to reach their phone before it’s too late. invisaWear™ is smart jewelry that allows users to instantly contact friends, family and/or police in the event of an emergency. With invisaWear™, it…

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: The Sure Seal Joint allows gas utilities to meet a regulation they could not previously meet by allowing tie-in joints to be pressure tested.

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0


Name: FishKnip
Website: www.knipbio.com
Twitter: @knipbio
Facebook: www.facebook.com/knipbio/

Description: By harnessing the potential of biotechnology, KnipBio is creating solutions for sustainable aquaculture. KnipBio's game-changing ingredient combines the attributes of protein-packed fishmeal and carotenoids into one effective, affordable replacement -- "FishKnip", our first KnipBio Meal from a single cell protein. KBM is a transformative breakthrough in the future of aquaculture…

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: General Enchantment is a Boston-based tech startup that manufactures, markets and sells BeeBoard Granville, a combination bulletin board with space for an iPad, as well as BeeBoard Leeson, a wall-mount tablet holder. To bridge the gap between the physical and digital world, General Enchantment also develops the BeeBoard Social Digital…

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: GladlyDo connects people and businesses who need help with odd jobs and event staffing with local college students in Boston. We have nearly a thousand screened and insured students and recent grads helping thousands of customers in Boston and Greater Boston through our platform. Jobs range from household moves, yard…

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: We make an affordable, adjustable, ISO compliant, and mass producible prosthetic limb kit that can fit amputees around the world with simple adjustment.

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: ZwiftPay is an electronic payment system that enables drivers pay for fuel wirelessly at gas stations using radio frequency identification technology-- similar to E-ZPass!

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: A low cost, easy-to-use, handheld device for rapid detection of heavy metals in tap water. The device consists of inexpensive disposable sensor strips; hardware and digital display that can measure heavy metals such as Lead, below the EPA action limit for drinking water.

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0



Description: FastTrack™ is a revolutionary equine rehabilitative legwear that enables early mobilization with out-of-the-stall load-bearing exercise for lame horses. One of the key technologies in FastTrack™ is an adjustable range of motion stop known as the SafeStop™ which limits the maximum permissible angle of the horse’s fetlock joint, thereby significantly reducing…

Voting Closed!

Votes Received: 0


EXPERTS LIST

Picture Name Company Web Twitter
Jessica McLear Launchpad Venture Group
Theresa Hamelin UMass Lowell
Brian Goldstein CHOATE

ATTENDEES LIST

Name Company Web Twitter
David Blatt Microchip www.microchip.com
Jiangshan Cao Logan Data Inc www.logandata.com
daniel healey BU
Jim King King Tech
Allan Machado Phoenix Rising Pizza @Phoenixlowell
Russ Barbour
Andrea Machado Phoenix Rising Pizza @Phoenixlowell
Millie Kwan CEC Business Solutions http://www.thewsitouch.com @@thewsitouch
Andrea Machado Phoenix Rising Pizza @Phoenixlowell
Jason callery
Alan Rawsthorne
Rory MacKean Franklin Robotics http://franklinrobotics.com @FranklinRobotic
James Kinlan Extentia Information Technologies www.extentia.com
Russell Shuman Segue Manufacturing Services http://www.segue-mfg.com/
Janet Egan http://eganwriter.blogspot.com @hammerchick
Mary Curtis One Less Hat Consulting @LessHats
RICHARD W BULDA Richard W Bulda
Robert Trudel
Kristen Avini Innovation Nights LLC @massinno
Katherine Rodriguez ZwiftPay
Katherine Rodriguez ZwiftPay
Patty Miedico Arrow Electronics www.arrow.com
Jadil Rodriguez ZwiftPay
Connor MacBain
Mark McMenemy MassMEP
Ande Lyons Possibility Partners http://andelyons.com @@AndeLyons
Jamie Bradley Sophwell Inc http://www.sophwell.com @sophwell
Abiche Dewilde Invitometrix www.Invitometrix.com @Invitometrix
Kerry Fristoe CPRM
Tamir Jacob Skillsquare www.skillsquare.com
David E Owen MyWoundDoctor, LLC www.mywounddoctor.com @MyWoundDoctor
Bill Kelly Endurance International https://www.endurance.com/ @bikelly
Donald I Schwartz VectorSpect, LLC http://Vectorspect.com
Adrienne Politis Corcoran & Havlin Insurance Group
JP AMOLAT SUMMIT www.summitapp.co @summitapp
Bill Opalka
Keith O’Brien My Point...Exactly, LLC www.mypointsales.com @MyPointExactly
Vinko Buble Kala LLC http://www.kala.com
David Vafiades
Jacquelyn Biocair
Mike Reekie http://mike.reekie.us
Robert Paugh DSPW http://www.dspwi.com
Kristin Size Manta Product Development http://www.mantadesign.com
Roberto Dei Cultural Affairs and Special Events http://www.likelowell.com/ @LikeLowell
Guinevere Strack AquaTerrene
Michael Mammosser Zwiftpay http://www.zwiftpay.com/
Robert Cook Procomp Associates
Andrew Gladlydo https://gladlydo.com/
Ray Bruttomesso The Bruttomesso Law Office www.ip-rib.com
Amol @amolragade
Benjamin Wallace
William Madden US Trust www.ustrust.com @billmadden12
Jeyaram Probit Systems www.probitsystems.com
Maureen Mansfield, ALM MANSFIELD LAW ~ Protect Your Passion ~ http://facebook.com/MANSFIELDLAW.ProtectYourPassion.781.369.2020 @MaureenManALM
Attorney & Patent Attorney William Mansfield MANSFIELD LAW ~ Protect Your Passion ~ http://facebook.com/MANSFIELDLAW.ProtectYourPassion.781.369.2020 @PatentMansfield
Dr. Mansfield MANSFIELD LAW ~ Protect Your Passion ~ http://facebook.com/MANSFIELDLAW.ProtectYourPassion.781.369.2020 @ProtectPassions
Steve Smith Ampersand, Inc. www.ampersand.com
Beth Loring Loring Human Factors http://www.loring-hf.com @beth_loring
Mark Pedersen @pedersenmark
Ryan McMeniman Ward Hill Marketing www.wardhillmarketing.com @rmcmeniman
Christopher Russell Self @SupplyChainCrun
Vladimir Charlemagne 7Hills Software http://7hills-software.com @@VladmrC
Bill Asher Investors Collaborative @wmasher
Jim Daly 883404931 http://www.bodkindesign.com
Joseph Wilkie Stack Overflow www.stackoverflow.com @wilktechsales
Frank Larson ProComp
Julian Daich
Phil Lohnes
Jeff Maclaren @jmaclarencfo
Scout O’Beirne Proper Orange www.properorange.com @properorange
Dylan Sessler Autotiv autotiv.com @autotivmfg
lourdes alvarez @@lu_barsoom
Lewis Mariano Gains to Go @lewymarmar
Hyejin Lee THE MEME INC http://www.thememedesign.com
Kostas Terzidis ORGANIC PARKING, INC. http://www.OrganicParking.com
Pradeep U Kurup AquaTerrene aquaterrene.com @@aquaterrene
Hiro Ordonez
Juan A Breton 1994
Vladimir Levin Saldlab LLC http://www.cae-fidesys.com @@CAE_Fidesys
Linda Ugelow Linda Ugelow International LLC www.lindaugelow.com @lindaugelow
Susanne Ferrara UMass Lowell https://www.uml.edu
Kevin McCluskey LSF Design, LLC http://www.lsfdesign.com @lsf_design
Eileen Sheehan Proto Experts www.protoexperts.com
Rafael Arlequin Finish Line PDS www.finishlinepds.com @FinishLine_PDS
Kristy Grignon MassMEP massmep.org @@MassMEP
Denise Boyd @DeniseBoydNH
Romeo Cayabyab
Olivia Phillips
Kayleigh Fraser Union Office Interiors unionofficeinteriors.com
Connor Sullivan University of Massachusetts Lowell
Marc Theermann Google www.google.com @theermann
Joan Popolo ACTION, Assoc. of Cleantech Incubators of NE
Ande Lyons Possibility Partners http://andelyons.com @@AndeLyons
Paul Kamp Backbone Networks http://backboneradio.com @pgk2
Christopher Russell self
Raju
Venkatesh
Chakrayuthan GK L&T Construction WWW.lntecc.com @@chakra_gk
Tom O’Donnell UMass Lowell Innovation Hub http://www.uml.edu/ihub @@ihub_uml
Venkatesh Nemmara UMASS Medical School
Efraín Carreón Qualtop, S.A. de C.V. qualtop.com @https://twitter.com/qualtopmx?lang=es
Kelley Kassa Carlton PR and Marketing http://www.carltonprmarketing.com @kelleylynnk
Patrick Larcom Community Rowing Inc. communityrowing.org/team-building @CRRLatCRI
derek mitchell Lawrence Partnership www.lawrencepartnership.org
Barbara Petrocelli Podium Data www.podiumdata.com @@PodiumData
Oye
Steve Eby SYBE Consulting
Barbara Cahill
Russ Graves MITRE Corporation www.mitre.org
Mary Beth Russo CRI
Roger Zimmerman Bowditch & Dewey, LLP http://www.bowditch.com/
Michael Chen Dr Health Management http://DrHealth.us
William Navisite http://www.navisite.com @utollwi
Todd Relaford
Marc Grella
kostas terzidis ORGANIC PARKING, INC. http://www.OrganicParking.com
Amol Ragade eClinicalWorks LLC @amolragade
susu wong no fax http://www.tomo360.com @tomo3603
Mukta Kushwaha University of Massachusetts (Lowell)
David Laubner Blink www.blinkforhome.com @bostondave
Emmanuel Okharedia Erakon Law erakonlaw.com @emanthethird
Leonard Hafetz Investors Collaborative Http://www.investorscollaborative.com
Daria Poe Semitech Solutions
Jen Myronuk STEM on Stage stemonstage.org @jenmyronuk
Karen Kearsley Keysie www.key-shirt.org
Matt Scheuer Electrona LLC electronarobotics.com
Stephanie Cronin Middlesex 3 Coalition www.middlesex3.com @Middlesex3
Janet Egan http://eganwriter.blogspot.com @hammerchick
Nancy Peterson
Damon Magnuski PeopleHedge http://www.peoplehedge.com @peopplehedge
Lisa Frusztajer
Eric Heidel Genesis Associates GenesisAssociates.com
Joyce Sidopoulos MassTLC https://masstlc.org
T Wu
Sean Costello GladlyDo www.GladlyDo.com
Woody Klemmer GladlyDo www.GladlyDo.com @woodklem
Howard Davidson GladlyDo www.GladlyDo.com @hdavidson
David Maglio EDGE Accounting Services, LLC @DaveMaglio13
Cullin Lam Jacobs Technology
Saw Tee
Mike Ogasapian R.W. Holmes www.rwholmes.com
Josh Franklin Merrill Lynch www.fa.ml.com/hrsandassociates
Tom McGary
Robert Look Middlesex Savings Bank www.middlesexbank.com
Marty Petraitis Segue Manufacturing Services www.segue-mfg.com
Jason Walker Stanley Robotics, Inc. http://www.stanleyrobotics.com @ImRobotMechanic
Matthew J. Curran MCR www.mcr-ip.com
Richard Campbell Fidelity Investments LLC www.fidelity.com
Mitchell Mondro Clark University
Angela Vincent Merrimack Valley Planning Commission www.mvpc.org @mvpcplanning
Victor Martinez Boston Health Brokerage dotboxusa.com @boston_health
Ira Morgenstern DigiGuidz DigiGuidz.com
Monika Petraskova MOFE - Ministry of Entertainment www.mofe.cz
Patty Miedico Arrow Electronics www.arrow.com
Laura Glennon Navitance LLC www.navitance.com @navitance
Karen Kearsley Keysie www.key-shirt.org
DIANE J KRENTZMAN PORTER Aflac https://www.aflac.com/diane_krentzmanporter @dkpbenefits
Barbara Tibbetts The Look Book, Inc. www.thelookbookhunt.com @Barbaratibbetts
Joshua Gomes Anchor Product Design anchorpd.com
Brandon Navom Sample6
alice meade
Rusty Williams AnswerStage http://answerstage.com @rustyw
Joseph Donnelly WYN/DE @@jpdonn
Adam Katz Atomik Design http://www.atomikdesignstudio.com @atomik_studio
Jeannette Rocker Mrs. www.Mfa-cpa.com
Betsy Goodrich MANTA Product Design Inc. www.mantadesign.com
Peter E. O’Neil Oasis HR Outsourcing www.oasisadvantage.com
Fiona MacDonald itsmyurls.com/fionamacd @fionamacd
Ann Marie Almariei will-it will-it.com
Will Guillaume FOUSSIER Ace-up https://www.ace-up.com @@AceUpOfficial
Mitchell Hoffman Hoffman Advisors, Ltd. http://www.hoffmanadvisors.com @bostonmitch
Andreina Viera Viera Admin Solutions http://www.vieraadminsolutions.com
Larry Feinberg KnipBio http://www.knipbio.com
Prasad Tiruveedi
Vishal Tiruveedi FHS
Venkat Tiruveedi DELL
Marlin May
Charlie Orosz intellADAPT www.intelladapt.com
HUIQIN XIAO
Andrew Vinard UMass Amherst IALS http://www.umass.edu/ials/core-facilities
Anne faber
Pattie Mercier Vantiv @PattieMercier
Brad Powell Awesome Videomakers http://awesomevideomakers.com @bradpowellvideo
Addison Harper InventiveLabs
Tracey Chalifour Lowell Festival Foundation
Ande Lyons Possibility Partners http://andelyons.com @AndeLyons
Mario Castaneda Blue Sail Consulting Www.bluesailconsulting.com @Marioc1
Mario Castaneda Blue Sail Consulting Www.bluesailconsulting.com @Marioc1
John Wolforth Fix Your Website NOW fixyourwebsitenow.com @@johnwolforth
Allison Lamey City of Lowell http://www.lowellma.gov
John Rocker Manulife / John Hancock www.manulife.com @JRocker84
Doc Daugherty
Cathy Waters Emerson College http://emersonlaunch.org/#home @cathywaters
Tammy Hua NESC http://www.nesc.com
Brandon Rodriguez Brownmed WWW.BROWNMED.COM
Maria Dickinson City of Lowell www.lowellma.gov @mariaSdickinson
John vonGoeler John vonGoeler www.scheidt-bachmann.com
Marty Petraitis Segue Manufacturing Services www.segue-mfg.com @Segue Manufacturing
Erick Pinos
peter deng eav @zhenahniu
Steve King 186 Communications Www.186comm.com @Sking2417
Tim Cunningham
Son Nguyen Zwiftpay zwiftpay.com
Tom McGary @TomTheDbGuy
Lee Weinstein SleepGuard http://MySleepGuard.com @SleepGuard
Daniel Johnson GraVoc www.gravoc.com @erpcrmguy
Larry Goldberg MCS http://www.MissionCriticalSales.com @MCS911
Aron Levy New York Life Insurance Company Http://www.aronlevy.com @LevyNYL
Carolina Carvalho Hult International Business School
Mark Follett
James Blanchette Cesari and McKenna LLP www.c-m.com
Stephen Zarubaiko Law Office of Stephen Zarubaiko @SZarubaiko
Virginia Berman INVENT BOSTON Inventboston.com @@inventboston
JP AMOLAT SUMMIT www.summitapp.co @jpamolat
Nick Bliamptis Facet Executive Search www.Facet-Search.com
Steven Byler GrowthLab Financial Services http://www.growthlabfinancial.com @@GrwthLab